DANTE’S INFERNO or THE TWISTED SAGA of DANTE CANO vs. PHIL TAGAMI

From FireWorks:

On February 13th, 2015, Dante Cano was arrested in front of the Rotunda Building in Downtown Oakland during a protest against police violence. He was mobbed by several OPD officers, tackled to the ground, and then hauled off to Santa Rita Jail. In a statement posted online while he was in jail, Cano wrote: “I was violently attacked for supposedly breaking a Men’s Warehouse window. I was tackled and beaten by OPD, then put in a van and taken four to five blocks away. I was then asked if a bat and a black bag was mine. I said, “Fuck no.” Police beat me once more in the van and then took me to jail.” Currently, Dante has plead “not guilty” to the charge of felony vandalism and is fighting in court to clear his name.

Read entire story.